Character set up / brainstorming

Gerrin
Pathfinder
Pathfinder

Character set up / brainstorming

#1 Post by Gerrin »

We can carry on the discussion about the PC's here.

personalpariah
Scout
Scout

Re: Character set up / brainstorming

#2 Post by personalpariah »

Right now I feel like some input from the GM would be extremely helpful.

Some general questions:
  • Can you provide us with a little setting info for us to dive into?
  • Are you allowing non-human PCs?
  • Do you have any questions for us that might help flesh out the setting?
  • Should we start rolling our stats right now?
  • How are we storing our characters? I am new to Unseen Servant, and I don't see any character sections. Are they just going to be individual forum threads?
That is not dead which can eternal lie.
And with strange aeons even death may die.

Liaozhai
Scout
Scout

#3 Post by Liaozhai »

Yeah, some information about the setting would be really appreciated! In addition to personalpariah's questions, I'm curious if there are any of the old pre-Scream factions, like the Perimeter Agency, Exchange of Light, Terran Mandate, etc. still kicking around.

Also, I'm on the fence about doing a magic character. What's the origin of magic in this sector?

Gerrin
Pathfinder
Pathfinder

#4 Post by Gerrin »

There is a quick background document I'm posted in the campaign forum.

As for the questions posted I'll try to address them:

The basic setting was posted in the campaign forum. Not sure if you guys want it to be more specific at this stage.
I'll allow non- human PC's if you can justify the reason
I will be getting player forums set up so the rolling can begin as soon as they are up
I'm going to look into being able to copy the fillable character sheets into the player forum. Not sure if that's possible yet.
If you guys have any ideas for that I'm open.
As far as you are aware there are no pre-Scream factions but information about the systems tin the sector is patchy at best.