Samurai Adventures (Cold Iron) - Kiyoshi, ronin bushi
WW2 Supers d6 - Luther "Luke" Goodfox

jemmus
Rider of Rohan
Rider of Rohan

Re: OOC Discussion

#2 Post by jemmus »

Pre-Game Notes
FYI, I'm a real Japan and samurai history otaku. (So much of an otaku that I spent five years in Japan working and studying Japanese). So sometimes I'll throw in so samurai Japan lore for color or interest. That said, no one is expected to be an expert on medieval Japan or Japanese culture. We're playing Bushido, not Medieval Japan Simulator, right?

Also, this is my first time GMing a PBP game and GMing Bushido. And I've only played a little Bushido as a player in the Frank's Bushido game. If you see me missing or misinterpreting something in the game system, please let me know. And let's agree to let other players know if we see that they're missing something. It's pretty easy to miss something in a rules system as complicated as Bushido's. Let's help each other learn as we go along.

I'm hoping everyone can finish there character sheets by April 30. If you have any questions as you work on yours, please post in the Character Generation thread.

Yohkoso! (Welcome!)
Last edited by jemmus on Wed Apr 14, 2021 8:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.
PCs

Dust to Dust (Stars Without Number) - Circuit Counsel Taavi Perttu
Big Shiny Island (AD&D 1E) - Theo, low charisma ranger

Marullus
Rider of Rohan
Rider of Rohan

#3 Post by Marullus »

First!

If you see this, it means permissions work now. :)

I am excited to be here. I am not versed in Japan at all, but am trying to pick things up quickly. I love game systems, though, and have plowed through Bushido in the last week. It is mechanically intriguing - much more thoughtful than some other games.

I am grateful to join both games and try it twice.

Enoch
Ranger Lord
Ranger Lord

#4 Post by Enoch »